Development & Alumni Team

The Development & Alumni Team raises funds for a range of vital University projects and enhances the University's relationships with its alumni and friends worldwide.

Executive Team - led by Fran Shepherd

Director of Development & Alumni

Fran Shepherd

Frances.Shepherd@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Head of Planning & Development Operations

Amanda McKeown

Amanda.McKeown@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Head of Alumni Engagement

Emily Howie

Emily.Howie@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Head of Strategic Philanthropy 

Margaret Clift

Margaret.Clift@glasgow.ac.uk

Alumni & Supporter Engagement Team - led by Emily Howie

Head of Alumni & Supporter Engagement 

Emily Howie  

Emily.Howie@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Alumni & Supporter Engagement Manager 

Michaella Mitchell 

Michaella.Mitchell@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Supporter Engagement Officer

Danielle McLaughlin 

Danielle.McLaughlin@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Supporter Engagement Assistant 

Ross Ovens

Ross.Ovens@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Alumni Officer – Groups and Networks 

Rosie Simm  

Rosemary.Simm@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Senior Alumni Assistant 

Katie Rice 

Katie.Rice@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Alumni Assistant

Suzi Costigan

Suzi.Costigan@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Alumni Manager (Adam Smith Business School) 

Xiang Li 

Xiang.Li@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

International Alumni Officer (Adam Smith Business School) 

Matthew Inglesant 

Matthew.Inglesant@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Alumni Officer (Adam Smith Business School)

Katie Forsyth 

Katie.Forsyth@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Alumni Assistant (Adam Smith Business School) 

Tracy Jenkinson 

Tracy.Jenkinson@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Alumni Assistant (Adam Smith Business School) 

Simin Wu 

Simin.Wu@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Events Manager 

Amy Beth Jordan 

Amy-Beth.Jordan@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Senior Events Coordinator

Nicola Smock 

Nicola.Smock@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Events Coordinators

Robert Davies   

Robert.Davies.2@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

John Neil Rice 

John.Neil-Rice@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Events Assistant

Jenny Knotts

Jenny.Knotts@glasgow.ac.uk

Planning & Development Operations - led by Amanda McKeown

Head of Planning & Development Operations 

Amanda McKeown 

Amanda.Mckeown@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Gift and Funding Manager 

Ann Logan  

Ann.Logan@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Senior Gift Management Officer 

Patricia Wood  

Patricia.Wood@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Gift Management Officer 

Kevin Kininmonth  

Kevin.Kinnimonth@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Projects, Policy & Planning Manager 

Oana Baboolal  

Oana.Baboolal@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Planning Assistant/PA 

Hazel Quinn  

Hazel.Quinn@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Insight and Reporting Analyst

James Coleman 

James.Coleman@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Research Manager 

Morna Black 

Morna.Back@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Research Officer 

Isabel McNeil Watson 

Isabel.Mcneil-watson@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Systems and Database Manager

Euan Kennedy

Euan.Kennedy@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Support Team Leader

Rob Bishop

Rob.Bishop@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Support Assistant

Maeve Convery

Maeve.Convery@glasgow.ac.uk 

Philanthropy Team - led by Margaret Clift

Head of Strategic Philanthropy

Margaret Clift

Margaret.Clift@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Philanthropy Manager (Major Gifts) 

Kirsty Craig 

Kirsty.Craig@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Philanthropy Officer 

Richard McConnell  

Richard.McConnell@glasgow.ac.uk  

 

Philanthropy Officer (Major Gifts)

Clare McTaggart

Claire.McTaggart@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Global Philanthropy Manager

Catherine Mulgrew

Catherine.Mulgrew@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Global Philanthropy Officer

Jessica Constable

Jessica.Constable@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Global Philanthropy Assistant

Rowan Wishart

Rowan.Wishart@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Philanthropy Manager (Legacies & Trusts) 

Fiona Orr  

Fiona.Orr@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Philanthropy Officer (Trusts)

Margaux Achard-Brown

Margaux.Achard-Brown@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Legacy Gift Manager 

Barrie Bryson

Barrie.Bryson@glasgow.ac.uk    

 

Legacy Philanthropy Officer 

Laura Morton  

Laura.Morton@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Legacies Assistant 

Tarnjit Jassal 

Tarnjit.Jassal@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Philanthropy Coordinator 

Susanne Hill  

Susanne.Hill@glasgow.ac.uk  

 

Stewardship Manager 

(Vacant)   

 

Scholarships Stewardship Officer  

Hilda de Groot 

Hilda.Degroot@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Stewardship Assistant

Ella MacColl

Ella.MacColl@glasgow.ac.uk